Love and Jewelry

I love jewelry. I love the cold, shiny weight of metal, the soft warmth of leather, the jingle of beads, the fine details the makers put into their work. I like carrying little bits of art with me as I go about my day. When I can, I buy handmade because it adds to the personal touch I feel when I wear it.

Lately I’ve been wearing my lovely branching skeletons. They feel right for early winter and they go so well with everything. img_3340

I’ve also been wearing a fractal flower I’ve had for ages and falling in love with it all over again. My hands are not the steadiest (and my camera not the best), so the pictures don’t do them justice.

Etsy has a much better picture of the fractal. I bought the skeletons at a local craft fair from Tangents and Tentacles. They have an Etsy shop, but this beauty isn’t in it right now.

img_3352

Leave a Reply

