New Obi Belt

I have dreams of a sleek, focused goth mom wardrobe. I’m not sure what that would look like, but I know it looks different from what’s in my closet. I’ve been working on it, though, getting rid of old stuff and trying to only replace it when I find nicer stuff that would work in my dream wardrobe. img_3495

The obi belt is what happens when new dreams meet older clothes. I got this shirt from ModCloth a while back. I love the keyhole and the high collar, but it just never draped right. After some thought and a lot of browsing I fell in like with Red Curry Designs on Etsy. I was tempted by several of the corsets but they’re a bit pricey so I settled on the obi belt as a way to try them out. The belt came right away and is nicely made (plus it’s fully reversible–red and black, my two favorite colors!). Now I’m even more tempted to add a couple Red Curry corsets to my wardrobe when budget allows.

img_3501

  • Shirt: ModCloth
  • Belt: Red Curry Designs on Etsy
  • Skirt: Violet Star Creations on Etsy. I love her passport skirts–nice, deep pockets. 
  • Boots: Torrid

Leave a Reply

