Day 18: Jewelry I Have Made (Sort of)

I have no talent for making jewelry. I knit, I crochet, I can sew a straight seam (more or less), and I can string a basic bead, but I’ve never made anything that I love to wear. I’ve made a few strings of pagan devotional beads in my time; that’s the closest I’ve come to jewelry and the knots are woefully amateur. It was enough to inspire my oldest kid, though, who now loves to make bracelets and necklaces for her friends. She’s even made a couple for me. I proudly display them on my bedroom wall, but I don’t really wear them. That might make me the world’s worst mom, but my blessed daughter seems to understand that they’re perfect where they are.

Leave a Reply

