Day 15: My Newest Purchase

Spring can never decide what it wants around here. The sun will shine and the flowers will bloom one week, and the next will be back to wintery rain and snow. I bought this dress with an eye to spring and summer, but today I’m glad it works just as well with a sweater and boots.

I thought I’d show you both ways for fun, but it’s definitely sweater weather today. The dress is from Target, which I’ve noticed has a lot of black basics right now, so yay for that. It actually ties at the back of the neck and the ties are very long, so I’ll probably play with that over the summer.

tieback1
Image from target’s Who What Wear collection

In the “summer” picture I’m also wearing a preserved seahorse pendant I got on a trip to New Orleans. It’s not a particularly gothy color (though I’d argue that wearing dead things is pretty goth anyway) but it really pops against all that black.

seahorse

 

Leave a comment